Obedience

I was lucky enough to be in a conversation with Jessica and Sr. Monica the night before. Listening to them makes me understand a little more what being obedient to God is all about.
 
When Jesus says, "Follow me", He means it. However, many of us choose to interpret it with whatever way we want. There are always certain areas in our lives that we want to keep for ourselves. We have our own plans that we would like to stick to. Very few of us can really let go when it comes to following Jesus.
 
When I was listening to Jessica and Sr. Monica, the greatest commandment came to my mind: YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND (by the way, I somehow thought this is the 3rd commandment out of the 10 commandments, but Jesus referred it to the GREATEST commandment in Matt 22).
 
I guess I have never truly "loved" God. I don’t think I’ve ever love Him with ALL my heard, ALL my soul and ALL my mind. I don’t think I’ve given my ALL to Him.
 
I still have a long way to go for attaining my reward in heaven.
Leave a Reply

