A Girl and the Hail Mary

Just read this on a forum, I have to share it:
 
"I asked my daughter the other day if she ever prayed the Hail Mary. She said she didn’t, so I thought it was high time I taught it to her.

I began, line by line, and had her repeat after me.

When we got to the part that says. "..and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus", she looked at me a bit confused. I repeated it and asked her why she had that funny look on her face. Her response was, "Mommy, that’s what it says on my underwear!"

After I got over the initial shock (and laughter) I explained to her that it was, "fruit of thy womb", not "Fruit of the Loom".

I certainly hope Jesus and Our Lady have a sense of humor! "

 
What a sweetie!!!
 
 
Leave a Reply

