Day of awakening

Sometimes you can’t really regard things as mere coincidences… On Friday, my stupid MSN name triggered a conversation. And the friend said to me something like "maybe that’s a wake-up call"… At that time, I replied…hmmm, no… I have had wake-up calls in the past and I don’t think I have (or need) any recently. And guess what, I think I received two wake-up calls on the next day. I don’t think that’s mere coincidence that I happened to have had the MSN conversation the day before. Now that I think of it, that certainess in my answer was a sign that I needed one, and maybe that’s why God decided to make me handle two of them at once.
 
But today with a calmer mind, I finally can think more positively. Wake-up calls are painful, but good. They force you to face situations that you chose to escape from. They make you look at what you’ve done to have resulted in mess like this. Crosses are hard to bear, but if the crosses are assigned to me, I could only bear with them. Whatever is Your will, please give me the strength to do it. Amen.
Leave a Reply

