Now Playing: Wherever You Go

After the sharing session of the Missionaries of the Poor, the 4 of us bought some CDs… I picked this one because of this song "Wherever You Go"… Very nice song! The album name is "I Will Serve You" by Fr. Richard Ho Lung, M.O.P & friends
 
Wherever You Go
 
Come with me and trust in me,
Leave all behind, my friends.
Die to self, to selfishness,
Leave all behind, my friends.
We will conquer flesh
And conquer all the fires of hell.
We will show all men the way to God
And we will conquer death.
 
Wherever you go, I will follow you,
I’ll live for you, I’ll die for you;
Wherever you go, I will follow you,
I’ll live for you, my Lord.
 
Whatever you ask, I will do for you,
I’ll work for you, I’ll die for you;
Whatever you say I will tell the world,
I’ll speak your truth, my God.
 
Take my hands, lead me Lord,
Say the word, call my name.
Show the light, give commands,
Teach me Lord, you are the way.
 
Wherever you go, I will follow you,
I’ll live for you, I’ll die for you;
Whatever you say I will tell the world,
I’ll speak your truth, my God.
 
You must come with me, my friend,
You must leave the world behind, you must follow me.
You must walk the narrow road,
Leave the broad and common road, come follow me.
 
Take my hands…
 
Whenever you call we will rise and walk,
And go the road, and walk the way;
Whenever you call we will answer you,
We’ll hear your Word, oh Lord.
Obey your word, my God.
 
2 thoughts on “Now Playing: Wherever You Go

  1. Linda says:

    FABULOUS….thank you for sharing.

  2. wanda says:

    this song is sung by???
    I\’ve nv heard of this song b4. 0_o
     
    is this cd only available in Canada Toronto?

Leave a Reply

