Knowing more about me

I’m sure I’m among one of those who have the most free time on my MSN list… wohohohohoho~ That’s why I can spend so much of my time on mo liu stuff like this  Sure, sure… let’s see what I have to say about myself
General Info…
 
Names on MSN:
  1. (+) Nobody (C) ~ <followed by phrase that describes my mood>: the (+) has been there since our late JP II passed away, I followed whoever started it to show my respect for him, and figure that I’d leave that on my MSN nick indefinitely. Nobody – way back in 2003, I was pretty mo liu one afternoon coz I couldn’t find anyone to talk to  I felt like a "nobody"… that’s when I started calling myself a nobody – it’s good to remind ourselves to be humble! The (C) was there to show I couldn’t survive w/o coffee (see my last blog), but that cup now holds tea!
  2. bunnyyappi: The yappi part traces back to my history as a crazy X-Files fan. There was a stupid psychic in the show who named himself "the Stupendous Yappi". His speech was stupid in a funny way, so I picked yappi… The bunny part has not much reason to it. I find the word "bunny" pretty *funny*, and bunnies are cute. And combining 2 words into 1 makes it easy to sign up for free email  That’s when I started using the nick bunnyyappi online. (See my last blog for my bunnyyappi avatar)
Birthdate: Oct 6
Birthplace: Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital
Current Location: TO in Canada
Eye Color: brown I guess
Hair Color: somewhat brown since I dyed my hair
Height: I don’t know my real height, it’s 155 cm on my drivers license
Righty or Lefty: righty
Zodiac Sign: Libra
Your Heritage: 2/3 of my life so far was spent in HK, my Chinese is better than my English
The Shoes You Wear: bare feet right now… if I have to go out, I wear my pretty worn out Diesel, or if I have to go to work, I wear my pretty worn out black leather (hmm, probably not real leather) shoes
Your Weakness:  Unable to tidy my room, it’s always a mess… Unable to keep my voice down
Your Perfect Pizza: I don’t like pizza that much, pizza brings back OT memories from my 1st work term….   
Goals You’d Like to Achieve: Lose some weight, Be happy, Be healthy
Hobbies: reading… sleeping… telling jokes… or act like a joke myself, haha
Your most missed memory:  3B term in UW with 2 smart girls working on the OS project… the sleepless nights were all cool
Your most overused phrase: "WAH!" (my way of saying hi to some ppl in MSN), "wan yeah..", "baby"
Your thoughts first waking up: what day is it? do I have to work? where am I now? (a confusion developed during the undergrad career, living in loo and TO)
Your bedtime: around 1-2am from Sun-Thu (after dinner nap from 9-9:xx), around 2-3am on Fri, Sat 
What makes you laugh? stupid jokes/funny conversation/stupid songs spinning in my head
 
Most Memorable Moments With The People…  (to list a few to preserve my privacy )
 
Maria  OS nights… days studying DC… Canada Day fireworks… and 1 night in William’s doing MATH 237 assignments (the night I learned the dude at BMO cancelled my offer  for the 3rd work term)
Amy  movies I saw within the past 2 years… haha~ OS nights too… who fell asleep at 12am everytime.. self-defense
GT04  the meeting for brainstorming themes… the "fingers mah jong" on the way to local visit and Boston… Anges’ tofu on my head
WCCC dinners after meetings, tuen nin dinners~~
WCCC2  unlimited water supply, guitar… how it started again!
 
My Favorite…
 
Food: chicken wings, pork chops, mangos…to list a few
Book: the 5 ppl you meet in heaven (latest… novel…), entertainment goldfish eye (comic)
Place of serenity: my bed (sleeping or lying to listen to music)
Music: hocc! (yea~ rocks rocks.. fav: 未來)  at17, Jan Lamb/Soft Hard, Jay Chow (the 2002 ones), Faye Wong (pre Nick Tse ones)
Color: blue, black, khaki
Stores:  ha, what stores??
Drink:  tea (Jasmine or green tea) at work, grapefruit tea, orange juice, water  
Sport:
not good at any kind of sports, don’t even know how to bike , also have a history of "winning" the Low Score Champion in a bowlinig tournament at work
Vacation Spot:  hmmm… it’d be nice to go to Europe again!
Season: hmmm… summer in Canada, winter in HK
Restaurant:   Dicken’s, Fong Ga Siu Goon (1st Markham), Gum Fung (my latest discovery), Gwunt Shek @ T&T mall
Altered Reality…
 
If you could visit anywhere: Israel would be a nice place to visit… if my mom ever allows
If you could speak any language: talk to animals… dogs, cats, bunnies, cows, lions and hippos
If you could have one super power: to heal, physically and spiritually (what an angel I am )
If you can perform a miracle: turns all the politicians into Christians! wahahaha 
If you could get something you wanted (not need):
 a boyfriend..hahahaha (yeah, I don’t need one, but having one would be nice) 
If you can go back in time: bugged parents enough so that they’d let me join scouts
If you can have a diploma in any field: "How do tidy your room to fit everything you want to keep" 
Dream job: a job where I don’t need to think much, that makes me feel good, not to worry about boss… can’t think of any now
If you can change a physical feature about yourself: thinner lower body pls…

 

Okay, now I have to tag ppl… I doubt who else have so much time as I do, or if they’d know they’re tagged  Let’s see…

 

Vivien.. MunMun Yip

Venven

Amy

Wandini

2 thoughts on “Knowing more about me

  1. wanda says:

    eemm how does this tag thing work…okay ive like 20 mins til my next lecture and since im in a mo liu mood ill do this thingy…check it out on my blog…hehe

  2. Vivian says:

    A good entry just to know more about yappi … Ah .. now i know what the (+) is for finally … and the (C) hahh ..

Leave a Reply

