“是因為我好,你就眼紅嗎?”

So busy today… oh man~ I want to keep my promise of reading gospel designated for daily mass from EWTN, so just read online quickly. Turns out it’s sth that I can easily catch its meaning
 
  僱工的比喻 (Mt 20:1-16)
  1. 天國好像一個家主,清晨出去為自己的葡萄園僱工人。
  2. 他與工人議定一天一個「德納」,就派他們到葡萄園裡去了。
  3. 約在第三時辰,又出去,看見另有些人在街上閒立著,
  4. 就對他們說:你們也到我的葡萄園裏去吧! 凡照公義該給的,我必給你們。
  5. 他們就去了。約在第六和第九時辰,他又出去,也照樣做了。
  6. 約在第十一時辰,他又出去,看見還有些人站在那裏,就對他們說:為什麼你們站在這裏整天閒著?
  7. 他們對他說: 因為沒有人僱我們。他給他們說:你們也到我的葡萄園裏去吧!
  8. 到了晚上, 葡萄園的主人對他的管事人說:你叫他們來,分給他們工資,由最後的開始,直到最先的。
  9. 那些約在第十一時辰來的人,每人領了一個「德納」。
  10. 那些最先僱的前來,心想自己必會多領,但他們也只領了一個「德納」。
  11. 他們一領了,就抱怨家主,
  12. 說:這些最後僱的人,不過工作了一個時辰,而你竟把他們與我們這整天受苦受熱的,同等看待。
  13. 他答覆其中的一個說:朋友! 我並沒有虧負你,你不是和我議定了一個「德納」嗎?
  14. 拿你的走吧! 我願意給這最後來的和給你的一樣。
  15. 難道不許我拿所有的財物,行我所願意的嗎? 或是因為我好,你就眼紅嗎?
  16. 這樣,最後的,將成為最先的,最先的將成為最後的。 」

Often times, we’re so proud and so 自以為是, expecting God should treat us the way we expected… When it’s sth that isn’t expected, we complain. But the truth is that God didn’t treat us unjustly, it’s just that we 眼紅 him for being nice to others, whom we think are not as good as ourselves. This is really 一廂情願, and we’re just not humble enough…

 

A good reminder from the gospel today~

Leave a Reply

